The wall with the names of all founding and external donators of the TUM University Foundation in the entrance hall of the main building
Donors who make a significant contribution have their name added to the Wall of Honor in the foyer of the main building on the city center campus. (Picture: Uli Benz/TUM)

We are grateful for your support

New donors come on board every year. Hundreds of alumni and friends also support the TUM University Foundation in our appeals for funds, for example in conjunction with the TUM Advent concerts. We would like to thank the co-founders of the TUM University Foundation for their generous support and commitment. Thanks also go to all those individuals who do not wish to be named here.

Institutional donors - TUM Partners of Excellence

Airbus Group
Bayerischer Bauindustrieverband e. V.
Robert Bosch GmbH
Busch Vacuum
Clariant International AG
Dräxlmaier Group
Evonik Industries AG
Herrenknecht AG
Infineon Technologies AG

Linde AG
Nestlé AG
Rohde & Schwarz GmbH & Co. KG
RWE Group
Siemens AG
Süd-Chemie AG
vbw – Vereinigung der Bayerischen Wirtschaft e. V.
Volkswagen AG
Wacker Chemie AG

Private donors

Prof. Dr. Dr. Ann-Kristin Achleitner • Sven Achter • Senator E.h. Dipl.-Ing. Max Aicher • Prof. Dr. Evelyn und Prof. Dr. Arnd Albrecht • Senatorin E.h. Margarete Ammon • Karin und Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Anselm • Tonio Arcaini • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rainer Barthel • Gretel und Klaus Barthelmes • Prof. Thomas Bauer und Familie • Senator E.h. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner Bauer • Prof. Dr. h.c. Roland Berger • Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Arndt Bode • Dr. Sandra Bogdanovic, MBA • Senator E.h. Dr. Urs Brunner • Dr. Uwe-Ernst Bufe • Bund der Freunde der Technischen Universität München e. V. • Uta und Dieter Busch • Dr.-Ing. Karl Busch • Senator E.h. Prof. Dr. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Ernst Denert • Dieter Schwarz Stiftung gGmbH • Dr. Farhad Farassat • Dipl.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Adolf Feizlmayr • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Utz-Hellmuth Felcht • Dr. Rudolf Fick • Thomas Fink • Dipl.-Ing. Carl-Peter Forster • Dr. Christoph Fröhlich und Familie • Prof. Dr. med. Reiner Gradinger • Dr. Reinhard Gradl • Dr.-Ing. E.h. Martin Herrenknecht • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Wolfgang A. Herrmann • Dipl.-Ing. Gabriele und Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert Hertle • Prof. Dr. Gerhard Hirzinger • Prof. Dr. med. Heinz Höfler • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd-Robert Höhn • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hartmut Hoffmann • Werner Philipp und Brigitte Hohmann • Dipl.-Ing. Bodo Friedrich Holz • Dr.-Ing. E.h. Hans Georg Huber und Prof. Dr. Manuela Jahrmärker • Architekt Helmut Jahn • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Drs. h.c. Günter Kappler • Dr.-Ing. Hermann Kinkeldey • Senatorin E.h. Susanne Klatten • Dipl.-Ing. Stefan Klemm • Dr. Franz-Robert Klingan • Prof. h.c. Dr.-Ing. Hermann-Dieter Koehne • Dr. Christian Kohlpaintner • Vatiu Koralsky • Prof. Dr. Gerhard Kramer • Dipl.-Ing. Peter Krauss • Dr.-Ing. Gerd Krick • Dr. Jürgen Kulpe • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. techn. h.c. Herbert Kupfer • Senatorin E.h. Uta und Senator E.h. Dipl.-Ing. Roland Lacher • Silke und Holger Ladewig • Dipl.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Christian Leicher • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reimar Lenz • Prof. Dr. Hermann Linde • Dr.-Ing. Hanns Maier • Ehrenbürger Dr. Otto Majewski • Prof. Werner Mang-Stiftung • Dr.-Ing. Lutz Mauer • Michael und Jasmina Molls • Gertrud Obermeyer • Senator E.h. Dr.-Ing. Leonhard Obermeyer • S. D. Albrecht Fürst zu Oettingen-Spielberg • Prof. Dr. Matthias Ottmann • Dr. Reinhard Ploss • Senatorin E.h. Ingeborg Pohl • Prof. Dr. Michael A. Popp • Prof. Susanne Porsche • Senator E.h. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Drs. h.c. Gallus Rehm • Claudia Reich • Prof. Dr. Prof. h.c. Dr. h.c. Ralf Reichwald • Dr. Petra und Dr. Frank-Peter Reissinger • Dr.-Ing. Walter Reitler • Prof. Dr. Dr. Johannes Ring • Prof. Randolf Rodenstock • Dipl.-Ing. Valentin Röhm • Dr. Helmut Röschinger • Senator E.h. Dipl.-Kfm. Peter Rösner • Christina S. Rohde, MBA • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich L. Rohde • Prof. Dr. Ernst J. Rummeny • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. August-Wilhelm Scheer • Gertraud und Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Schleifer • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulf Schlichtmann • Prof. Dr. Norbert Schmitz • Senatorin E.h. Renate und Senator E.h. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Robert H. Schmucker • Ehrenbürgerin Friedl Schöller • Prof. Dr. med. Albert Schömig • Dipl.-Ing. Heinz-Peter Scholz • Prof. Dr. Markus Schwaiger • Senator E.h. Friedrich Schwarz • Prof. Dr. Rudolf F. Schwarz • Hans Christoph Graf von Seherr-Thoss • Prof. Rolf Sennewald • Senator E.h. Peter von Siemens • Hildegard und Prof. Dr. Helmut Simon • Senator E.h. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Soltmann • Stadt Burghausen • Dipl.-Kffr. Stephanie Spinner-König • Senator E.h. Hubert Stärker • Prof. Dr. Rudolf Staudigl • Dr. Manfred Stefener • Dipl.-Phys. Rainer Stellwag • Dr.-Ing. Daniel Tomic, MBA • Prof. Dr. Dieter H. Vogel • Dr. Karl Wamsler • Susanne Wamsler • Senator E.h. Dipl.-Ing. Hanns W. Weidinger • Ruth Weidinger-Vick • Senator E.h. Dr. h.c. Horst Weitzmann • Dr. Georg Westermeier • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Horst Wildemann • Hans Wilden • Dipl.-Kfm. Johannes Winklhofer • Senator E.h. Dr. Wilhelm Winterstein • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mark Wössner • Dr. Matthias L. Wolfgruber

Alumni and friends of TUM

Many alumni and friends of the university responded to our appeal for funding and gave generously to the TUM University Foundation at events such as the TUM advent matinee and Vivat TUM. Some of our alumni and friends even availed of events such as birthdays or anniversaries to organize their own fundraising initiatives. Every donation counts, no matter how small. To our donors, who we cannot name individually: a very heartfelt thank you!